Wisconsin Corn Foundation announces inaugural scholarship winners

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Corn Foundation, Inc. is proud to announce the winners of its 2021 Wisconsin Corn Foundation Scholarship: Drew Tuttle, Drumond; Katelyn King, Brownsville; and Victorria Meylor, Darlington.

Originally designed to be one $500 scholarship, the Foundation was able to award two $500 and one $250 scholarship after the Goessling family of Whitewater generously donated additional scholarship funds in loving memory of Ralph Goessling. The Foundation’s scholarship program recognizes individuals pursuing a career in agriculture, with preference given to those students possessing leadership abilities and interest in the grain industry.

“Our scholarship selection committee was impressed with the quality of the applicants and honored to be able to support their educational goals,” says Mike Berget, Wisconsin Corn Foundation President. “The future of our industry looks very strong.”

To learn more about the Wisconsin Corn Foundation, or to make a donation, visit wicorn.org.

The Wisconsin Corn Foundation was founded in 2019 to provide support for continuing education for new and next generation corn growers. For more information, visit wicorn.org.


(Left to Right) Tuttle, King and Meylor

Recent News

NCYC Harvest Deadline Extended – December 5, 2023

NCYC Harvest Deadline Extended – December 5, 2023

The National Corn Yield Contest Harvest Entry deadline has been extended to Tuesday, December 5. After considering the unique challenges that growers across the country have faced during the 2023 harvest season, the National Corn Growers Association has extended the...

read more