Wisconsin Corn Growers to serve on national teams

Several Wisconsin Corn Grower Association members have been selected to serve on National Corn Grower Association action teams and committees. In these roles, they’ll actively shape the future of their industry by guiding programs that carrying out the policies and priorities of NCGA.

Those leaders include:

  • Randy Woodruff, Chippewa Falls – Production & Stewardship Action Team
  • Jayne Dalton, Endeavor – Grower Services Action Team
  • Jim Zimmerman, Rosendale – National Corn Growers Association Board, Finance Committee
  • Bill Hoffman, Columbus – USDA Agricultural Technical Advisory Committee for Trade in Grains, Feed and Oilseeds
  • Graham Adsit, Cambridge and Cal Dalton, Endeavor – Ethanol Committee

WCGA is a membership organization that represents the interest of state corn growers in the growth and management of corn grown for on-farm feeding and commercial sale. WCGA works with other organizations in areas of mutual concern, and brings together corn growers to provide information and education at regional corn conferences and the annual Wisconsin Corn/Soy EXPO. As part of NCGA, WCGA represents corn grower interests nationally and internationally and also sponsors annual corn yield contests.


Recent News

Japanese Team Meets Biotech Regulators In U.S.

A group of Japanese regulators recently visited the U.S. to meet with U.S. government regulators, seed companies and industry organizations, in addition to corn growers and companies involved in the production, distribution and export of U.S. corn. Pictured, the group...

read more
Wisconsin Corn to Host Trade Policy School

Wisconsin Corn to Host Trade Policy School

Lisbon, Wis –[July 31, 2023] Wisconsin Corn is partnering with the U.S. Grains Council and the National Corn Growers Association to bring Trade Policy School to Wisconsin. Trade Policy School aims at educating and empowering grower leaders on trade topics. The wide...

read more