Corn Board Nominations Open for Districts 4, 8, 9

The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection is accepting nominations for three seats on the nine-member Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board. Affected producers who grow and sell corn in districts 4, 8 and 9 are eligible to nominate producers or to be nominated to the board. “Affected producer” means an individual, partnership, corporation or other business entity engaged as an owner or tenant in the growing of corn within this state, and selling corn in commercial channels.

The Districts include the following counties:

District 4: Adams, Columbia, Juneau, Marquette, Monroe and Waushara
District 8: Jefferson, Kenosha, Racine and Walworth
District 9: Green and Rock

DATCP, which oversees the nomination and election processes, invites corn growers to submit nominations for eligible growers. A completed nomination form must include the signatures of five eligible corn growers other than the nominee. Nominations must be returned to DATCP, postmarked by Nov. 1, 2015.

Nomination forms are available by contacting Stacie Ashby at the Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection at 608-224-5116 or at Nomination forms are also available on the DATCP website.

DATCP will conduct the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board election from December 15th through January 15th. Elected growers will serve three-year terms beginning February 1.

Recent News

NCYC Harvest Deadline Extended – December 5, 2023

NCYC Harvest Deadline Extended – December 5, 2023

The National Corn Yield Contest Harvest Entry deadline has been extended to Tuesday, December 5. After considering the unique challenges that growers across the country have faced during the 2023 harvest season, the National Corn Growers Association has extended the...

read more