DATCP Announces Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board Election Results

From Wisconsin Department of Agriculture Trade and Consumer Protection

MADISON, Wis. – The Wisconsin Department of Agriculture, Trade and Consumer Protection (DATCP) has certified the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board (WCPB) election results. The following corn producers started their three-year terms as elected members of the WCPB on February 1, 2024:

  • ​District 3:  Zachary Soltvedt, Seymour
    Brown, Calumet, Door, Florence, Fond du Lac, Forest, Kewaunee, Langlade, Manitowoc, Marinette, Oconto, Outagamie, Shawano, Sheboygan, and Winnebago counties​​
  • District 5Mike Berget, Darlington
    Crawford, Grant, Iowa, La Crosse, Lafayette, Richland, and Vernon counties
  • ​District 6: Ryan Ripp, Lodi
    ​Dane and Sauk counties

About the Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board
The Wisconsin Corn Promotion Board is composed of nine producers in nine districts across the state. The board oversees the collection and use of approximately $1.5 million in assessment fees paid by Wisconsin corn growers. This funding is used to support the corn industry through research, education, and promotion of Wisconsin-grown corn.

DATCP administers elections for all Wisconsin market orders. To learn more about the market order boards, visit DATCP’s agricultural marketing boards webpage.

Recent News

The Radicle Corn Value Chain Challenge

The Radicle Corn Value Chain Challenge

  “The Radicle Corn Value Chain Challenge sponsored by US Corn Farmers” sets out to invest a minimum of US $1.5M in start-up and growth companies from around the world whose innovative technologies and business models create new uses for corn and long-term sustainable...

read more
Farm Rescue launching Wisconsin assistance

Farm Rescue launching Wisconsin assistance

  Farm Rescue is adding Wisconsin to its list of states where the nonprofit assists with a multitude of farming help in emergency situations. With the addition of the Badger State, Farm Rescue and its volunteer workforce will serve a total of nine states, including...

read more